About BLDEA’s

The Bijapur Lingayat District Educational Association (BLDEA) was established in 1910. Founded by Philanthropists and Visionaries par excellence, who foresaw the tremendous scope and significance of education in North Karnataka region, the BLDE Association has emerged as one of the foremost charitable associations in Karnataka. Shri B. M. Patil, a renowned statesman, was one of the most notable custodians of the Association has honed and nurtured more then 75 Educational Institutions catering to the following streams,

  • Medicine
  • Nursing
  • Pharmacy
  • Engineering
  • Computer Sciences
  • Business Management
  • Education Technology
  • Polytechnic
  • Law
  • Commerce
  • Basic Sciences
  • Humanities
  • Ayurveda
  • Fine Arts
  • Women’s Literacy
  • Horticulture
  • Sericulture
  • etc..

More then 75 Institutes can be classified as follows,

  • Public School, High Schools
  • Pre University Colleges
  • Commerce & Science
  • Degree Colleges in Arts
  • Engineering College
  • Medical College
  • College of Pharmacy
  • College of Nursing
  • College of Education
  • College of Fine Arts
  • Polytechnic College
  • Hospital & Research Centre
  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Ayurveda